Open Letter Indiegogo Campaign

Woohoo! 308 heroic humans contributed $34,853 to get the Open Letter published in the LA Times on Sunday, November 10th. The remainder went to the Alliance on Climate Education.

Campaign

During the month of September, we raised over $34K on Indiegogo to buy a full-page ad of the Open Letter in a major newspaper. That’s right: We did it! And so…

The Open Letter is set to run in the LA Times on Sunday, November 10th.

We want to up the chances that the letter will be seen by its addressees. You can help by Tweeting at and emailing them:

Addressee Affiliation Twitter Email
Xi Jinping China
Barack Obama USA @BarackObama president@whitehouse.gov
Dilma Rousseff Brazil @dilmabr Dilma.Com.Br Web Form
Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono Indonesia @SBYudhoyono presiden@ri.go.id
Vladimir Putin Russia @PutinRF_Eng Kremlin Web Form
Manmohan Singh India @PMOIndia manmohan@sansad.nic.in
Angela Merkel Germany Bundestag Web Form
Stephen Harper Canada @pmharper stephen.harper@parl.gc.ca
Abdullah Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Saudia Arabia Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources: karasham@aramco.com.sa
David Cameron UK @David_Cameron
@Number10gov
david.cameron@conservatives.com
Enrique Peña Nieto Mexico @EPN Office of the President Web Form
Rex Tillerson Exxon Mobil @exxonmobil rex.w.tillerson@exxonmobil.com
Peter Voser Royal Dutch Shell @Shell peter.p.voser@shell.com
Bob Dudley BP @BP_plc robert.dudley@bp.com
John Watson Chevron @Chevron jwatson@chevron.com
Ryan Lance ConocoPhillips @conocophillips
Christophe de Margerie Total @Total Christophe.de-margerie@total.com
Maria das Graças Silva Foster Petrobras @petrobras
Paolo Scaroni Eni @eni
Vagit Alekperov Lukoil @lukoilengl vagit.alekperov@lukoil.ru
Bill Klesse Valero bill.klesse@valero.com
Peter Horrocks BBC World Service @PeterHorrocks1 peter.horrocks@bbc.co.uk
Brian Williams NBC News @bwilliams nightly@nbc.com
Ben Sherwood ABC News @BenSherwoodABC BenSherwood.com Web Form
Jeff Fager CBS News @FagerEP60 CBS News Web Form
Gary Knell NPR @NPRgaryknell NPR Web Form
Gerard Baker Wall Street Journal @gerardtbaker WSJ Web Form
David Callaway USA Today @dcallaway USA Today Web Form
Roger Ailes Fox News @FoxNews Comments@foxnews.com
Jill Abramson New York Times @JillAbramson NY Times Web Form
Jeff Zucker CNN @CNNPR CNN Web Form
Carlos Slim @carlosslim
Bill Gates @BillGates billg@microsoft.com
Amancio Ortega @_AmancioOrtega
Warren Buffett @WarrenBuffett berkshire@berkshirehathaway.com
Larry Ellison @larryellison Oracle-Press_ww@oracle.com
Charles Koch @CKinstitute Koch Pipeline Company media contact: mark.nichols@kochps.com
Flint Hills Resources director of public affairs: jake.reint@kochps.com
Koch Chemical Technology Group Communications Director: aul.baltzer@kochps.com
David Koch @Koch_Industries
Li Ka-shing general@lksf.org
Liliane Bettencourt contact@fondationbs.org
Bernard Arnaud contact@lvmh.com
Tweet